Basic Grey Challenge 8 – Shapes

This is my first entry to the Basic Grey Challenge Blog, and it’s also my first Christmas card of the year. The challenge is to use shapes in your work, so I used a square, a circle, a triangle and two rectangles, one upright and one side-ways.
The large green background square and the purple circle are both from the Euphoria paper range, the pink triangle and the text rectangle are from DCWV Rose-Tinted Christmas range, and the purple stem is a scrap of paper I found in my box of cut-off bits, and I think it’s from K&Co Verbena and Peabody range.
I think I’m going to get something silver to put on it somewhere, but it will have to wait til payday and I’m not really sure what I want, so any suggestions will be gratefully received.

2 Responses to “Basic Grey Challenge 8 – Shapes”

  1. Kristen Says:

    I love the colors–so bright!! A wonderful card you created!

  2. june Says:

    Hi Susan, this is so pretty i love it. are you doing more like this one ?
    BTW The tags were bought from ebay and then altered. I got 47 for a fiver including postage and then took out the centres and altered them lol. Have a few more to play with lol

    Hugs June x


Leave a Reply

