Penny Black Saturday challenge – week 14

The challenge this week over at the Penny Black Saturday challenge blog is to make a man’s card without using the colour blue. I recently found out that someone I used to know was recently badly beaten up and robbed, and I wanted to make a card to just say “Hey, I know life sucks, and I’m so sorry about what happened, but you have people who are thinking of you and sending you good vibes”
I also patted an ink pad around the edges of the white pieces of card and then sanded it to add to the shabby feel.

4 Responses to “Penny Black Saturday challenge – week 14”

  1. Kristin Says:

    Lovely card, Susan, and a lovely thought behind the card as well. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I love getting visitors and it is so nice when you leave a comment. 🙂

    Hugs, Kristin 🙂

  2. Mrs Wonka Says:

    This is really lovely, sorry to hear about your friend!

    Mrs Wonka x

  3. kath Says:

    what a lovely card and unfortunately there are nasties in this world and then there are lovely folk like you – what a great card to give to your friend….give him my best wishes and thanks for playing along this week at PBSC
    Hugs
    Kath
    xxxxxx

  4. Beth Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend, some people are so horrible! This card is so cute and is sure to cheer him up! Thanks for joining in!


Leave a Reply

