Stamps, stamps everywhere, but not a lot to spend!

Hello folks šŸ™‚
Sorry if I’ve been a bit quiet over the last day or so, but now I have a question, and I’d dearly love some advice. I’ve quite recently got in to rubber stamping. I have a selection of small-ish stamps, but I also have about Ā£15 that I’d like to use to get something else. So, what to get? I’d most like to spend it on stamps, I think, but some Prismacolour pencils are also tempting. I have a couple of ink pads, I have some ordinary coloured pencils, and I have a set of Whispers brush markers. I don’t have any background stamps, and I don’t have any large stamps at all.
We have very few craft shops locally, and I went to the main one last week, but was very disappointed with their selection of stamps. I have seen so many gorgeous stamps on-line recently, and many of the companies run their own challenges, but I can’t afford to buy them all, I don’t have a clear favourite of my own, so, if you think that there’s something that I absolutely shouldn’t be without, and it falls within my budget, please let me know what it is and where I can get it. Thanks in advance šŸ™‚

So, what would you get? Please remember that I’m in the UK, and the Ā£15 should cover P&P as well as purchase price.

2 Responses to “Stamps, stamps everywhere, but not a lot to spend!”

  1. june Says:

    Hi Susan. Your blog is looking fab and I am glad you got the new stamps sorted out. Its a minefield lol. I have sent you a few in the post today but they are not new and might need a little bit of stamp cleaner on them but all work great. Hope they will add to your stash of stamps … enjoy stamping my friend
    Hugs June xxx

  2. susanshoe Says:

    June, thanks so much, I can’t wait šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

